fancycache review

8/3/2012 · Our review today of Romex FancyCache is going to be something just a bit different! INTRODUCTION We started off with a headline of reaching an unheard of 13GB/s transfer speed and 765,000 IOPS and now we need to show you the way to get there. Our you

8/3/2012 · Now that the upper performance limit has been reached, perhaps a more real-world relevant test would show what this level of performance can achieve. A PCMark Vantage run should do nicely. The HDD component of Vantage puts in one of the highest scores around at

4/3/2013 · Increase overall read/write performance with this set-it-and-forget-it cache application. At home, I’ll sometimes set up a test web server with a SQL database simply for testing purposes. For some tasks, particularly in the case of large SQL datasets, the platters on standard hard disks can prove to

作者: Matthew Nawrocki

8/3/2012 · Romex FancyCache Review – SSD Performance At 13GB/s and 765,000 IOPS In 60 Seconds Flat! Christopher Ryan March 8, 2012 5 Comments OVERCLOCKING With the Core i5 2500K at stock settings (3.3GHz), performance is getting held back. We can

Load Apps and Data Faster Effectively cache your frequently used applications, documents and other data into faster storage devices, accessing them at up to RAM-like or SSD-like speeds. Make your computer more responsive for creating, gaming and producing

8/3/2012 · Romex FancyCache Review – SSD Performance At 13GB/s and 765,000 IOPS In 60 Seconds Flat! Christopher Ryan March 8, 2012 5 Comments Clicking on C: will let us modify settings, so let’s select 4K blocks, set the cache size to 4096MB, enable deferred

Romex FancyCache Review – SSD Performance At 13GB/s and 765,000 IOPS In 60 Seconds Flat! Christopher Ryan March 8, 2012 5 Have you ever wondered what you could do with all of your high bandwidth, low latency RAM? Romex Software’s FancyCache

Fancycache review in Title/Summary FancyCache FancyCache For Disk is a program that will enhance the speed of your system. It will do this by cooperating with the system memory, storing into the memory some data that, when requested, will be available

Home of PrimoCache, Primo Ramdisk, etc. Great solutions to hard disk bottleneck issue, surprisingly speeding up your computer. John B. I’ve been using it since it was called FancyCache (many, many years ago), and have never had it cause any instability in

Download PrimoCache (formerly FancyCache) Toggle navigation Products PrimoCache Primo Ramdisk Downloads Download PrimoCache Download Primo Ramdisk Purchase PrimoCache Licenses Primo Ramdisk Licenses Support Help Documents Community

Fancycache review in Title/Summary FancyCache FancyCache For Disk is a program that will enhance the speed of your system. It will do this by cooperating with the system memory, storing into the memory some data that, when requested, will be available

23/3/2014 · How to properly configure the SSD as boot drive and HDD as storage drive – Duration: 7:33. NCIX Tech Tips 5,245,946 views

作者: Vivid Tubbs

TechPowerUp Review Database Our category browser page lets you browse through recent Romex reviews, discover new Romex products and jump straight to their expert reviews.

FancyCache is a new caching product for the Windows operating system that introduces a couple of interesting features that users may find helpful. I’d first like to note that it is currently available as a beta version that uses keyfiles for licenses. These licenses

Well over a year ago I posted a rather negative review about VeloSSD. Now, EliteBytes has a new version which works very well indeed. The reason why I tried VeloSSD once again is that PrimoCache’s L2 categorically refuses to work on my new system.

31/12/2018 · Download PrimoCache. Accessible and user-friendly instrument that can be used to enhance the performance of your computer by data caching on a logical block basis What’s new in PrimoCache 3.0.9: Fix bug: Possible BSOD when delete an empty cache

4.3/5(44)

Post a review PrimoCache Reviews by Andre65 about PrimoCache · Jun 2019 · Helpful Not helpful Report as spam Saves excessive writing to my SSD by 50% with write cache. reply AlternativeTo is a free service that helps you find better alternatives to the

FancyCache for Volume 0.8.0 Beta – Virtual Cache for Volumes – Top4Download.com offers free software downloads for Windows, Mac, iOS and Android computers and mobile devices. Visit for free, full and secured software’s.

21/1/2019 · I have an OCZ Vector 150 120GB laying around that I’m trying to find a use for. I originally tried to use it for Intel SRT but I found it kind of lackluster in performance for long sequential transfers and a little buggy. I heard about PrimoCache and I’m wondering if it’s any

Buy or upgrade PrimoCache A Personal License is intended for personal, non-commercial and non-profit use in non-business environment only. For any commercial use in business environment you should purchase a Business License.

PrimoCache (sometimes referred to as FancyCache) was added by Allen in Nov 2012 and the latest update was made in Oct 2019. The list of alternatives was updated Sep 2019. It’s possible to update the information on PrimoCache or report it as discontinued

Hey guys, I recently started my trial with your PrimoCache software. So far i think the software looks good and it seems to be working very nice. I see a lot of people on these forums using Crystaldiskmark for posting their results. I always use AS SSD for

Have you ever wondered what you could do with all of your high bandwidth, low latency RAM? Romex Software’s FancyCache has a suggestion for you: cache your drives. Caching has been all the rage lately in the SSD world. If there isn’t a caching solution to

16/12/2011 · I’m trying out SuperCache 5 x64, and am finding it does indeed increase cache hits. I’m finding with 6gbs ram, I usually have at least several gigs worth doing nothing. With this app I can allocate dedicated cache ram to which ever drive I want. I set some for my

12/6/2019 · Expert news, reviews and videos of the latest digital cameras, lenses, accessories, and phones. Get answers to your questions in our photography forums. GO wrote: Just curious if anyone was using part of their RAM as cache disk. Poeple with 16gb or more

Samsung’s RAPID mode simply uses RAM to cache their SSDs – in other words doing the same thing as PrimoCache but only working with specific Samsung SSDs, very limited configurability and far poorer performance (I see 7x-8x the performance stats with

Hi, Just thought I would share a recent finding with regards to use of Raxco’s PerfectDisk SSD Optimize when PrimoCache is present. Before PrimoCache it would normally just take less than 30 seconds for ‘SSD Optimize’ to consolidate free spare on a 128GB

Improving Through RAM Cache Disk performance is one of the most important aspects of any home lab. But, in most cases, it gets overlooked which is unfortunate. If you want to get an impressive performance from your system, it is undeniable that you would need

Continuing with my coverage of the aftermarket AMD RX 5700 models, the first RX 5700 XT that came in was from XFX. They sent over their top of the line Corsair

Four of Super Talent’s WQ213UB4G modules comprise the WQ213UX16G kit we received, yet only two of the modules are used for our 8 GB test configuration. That might not make sense when you consider that Super Talent packages each module individually, bu

24/8/2012 · If it allows one to use, say, a small SSD for caching, surely it can only improve performance, no? Per the reports: its cache is persistent, therefore a plus over Fancycache a glorified Readyboost/ Superfetch, utilizing an SSD, is a neat idea

I saw this software the other day on Softpedia and gave it a shot. I used PrimoCache (formerly FancyCache) in the past and thought it was a waste. I just ran a few benchmarks and am pretty astounded by the results. The real question is can I tell a difference just

Hello. I have a RAID 0 consisting of 4 drives as a scratch disk. Sequential performance is good, but I would like to add ssd cache to improve oddball/random R/W performance. You can expect something like 80% of the spec performance of the caching device.

19/8/2018 · I’ve messed with Fancycache way back. I’ve got 2 PCs in particular, both with 280GB 900p’s for the OS. All of the apps on both live just on the 900p’s. In this case, PrimoCache isn’t going to do much for me, eh? They’re both already ridiculously fast, but always

FancyCache comments FancyCache For Disk (Beta) 0.6.1b will enhance the speed of your system Review Comments Questions & Answers 0 comments Notify me of replies from other users. Your vote: You can also add comment via Facebook 0.1 FREE

4/8/2014 · I started a thread in the OS forum to unravel an initial mystery about getting this old Gateway E-475M to recognize all 4GB of a new 2x2GB Crucial SODIMM kit I installed. The initial problem was quickly put to rest, but the discussion turned toward the compatibility

FancyCache is a supplementary software caching scheme that cooperates with system memory to provide data caching for volumes/disks. It improves system performance by transparently storing data into memory such that future requests for that data can be

FancyCache For Disk (Beta) 0.6.1b is a program that will enhance the speed of your system. It will do this by cooperating with the system memory, storing into the memory some data that, when requested, will be available sooner than if the system should need to

28/1/2014 · Page 2 – Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech. Search titles only

4/4/2012 · Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

發表回覆

你的電郵地址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *